Cry,My beloved

Cry,my beloved…..

For the distress put on your nation,

Inmates they have become to their homes,

By given declaration ,

With no freedom of expression.

Chained to their agozing thoughts.

With revoked bail responses,

Served with death sentences.

No knowledge of the future.

Cry,my Beloved….

For the inheritance of imported virus,

That is dangerous.

Free of charge,

Full of symptoms .

While revoking fear to humankind,

Instilling hopelessness.

Cry,my beloved……

As some are consumed by power,

People reflect on the year.

A ratio are mesmerised by ignorance,

As few suffer in their innocence.

Cry,my beloved…..

For all are looking for measures

Without knowing the strength of the hypothesis.

In uncontrollable environment.

While awaiting for a miracle.

As we wonder if we should.

Be still and hope.

Tomorrow will be yet another day.

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑